Here’s another large 14×15″ Polaroid entitled “Fireflies” for obvious reasons.

Ever since I saw the Japanese movie Otaru no Haka I’ve been obssessed with these glowing insects. Last summer I went on my first American Road trip, I will always remember the great space, lights and mostly the night sky filled up with stars. There is nothing to make you feel more insignificant  than drawing your head back in the immensity of the sky.

I managed to catch only one firefly that summer. We danced and drink by the fire and it was one of the best experience in my life. Very American, I felt like I was in a Levy’s commercial.

One day I hope someone will catch me a bunch of fireflies. And we will release them and marvel at them just like in the film.

Fireflies

 

So of course when I find out about a song called Fireflies I just add it to my favorite playlist. It is also a good song by Stillcorners.

Howl in the light lost summer night
Everyone wants to dance in the firelight
The night as long as we like
All the innocents of youth in the firelight

No moon rays catch em while you can
Everyone wants to fly with the fireflies

Heads of the night, a thousand lights
Moments like these burn in the firelight
We’ll stay as long as we like
Days of our youth lost in the firelight

No moon rays catch em while you can
Everyone wants to fly with the fireflies

~till next time

– D

Comments
  1. Fireflies are a magical part of summer.

Leave a Reply

