You were just a bad Dream

Posted: January 17, 2014 in Erotic Series
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s another large 11×17 Polaroid, I’m really enjoying working on larger scale, it allows me to had more detail to the composition. Also are enclosed a series of 3 slightly larger Polaroid, medium size we shall say.

I’m a light sleeper, I always fall asleep after my lover and wake up before them, and I’m often awoken in the middle of the night by dreams, or nightmares. Which give me plenty of time to look upon the person resting peacefully next to me. I often envy their mindlessness.

You were just a bad dream

Sometimes I feel like my mask of sanity is about to slip. I have too much imagination and I’m haunted by anxiety dreams which I can only relieve by turning them into drawings, paintings or any kind of artwork . Working keeps my mind at peace. Otherwise it’s always running, I play pictures in my head and  they create films I wish I could spray on paper.

Summer Blues

It’s getting late so I’ll close on a beautiful poem by Paul Verlaine about a recurrent dream;

I often have this dream, strange, penetrating,
Of a woman, unknown, whom I love, who loves me,
And who’s never, each time, the same exactly,
Nor, exactly, different: and knows me, is loving.
 
Oh how she knows me, and my heart, growing
Clear for her alone, is no longer a problem,
For her alone: she alone understands, then,
How to cool the sweat of my brow with her weeping.
 
[…]
 
Her eyes are the same as a statue’s eyes,
And in her voice, distant, serious, mild,
The tone of dear voices, those that have died.

Good night.

~ D

 

Leave a Reply

