Requiem For A Jerk

Posted: January 15, 2012 in Erotic Series
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

This is an homage to my two favorite lyricists; Serge Gainsbourg and Brian Molko. Thus I created my very own “Requiem for a jerk”.

I’m not a writer, I’m a “visual artist” (Or so I was called), so I gladly steal their words, and spit the pictures I have out of my chest with the help of my pencil. I was originally inspired by a Single cover of Gainsbourg and Birkin of “Je t’aime moi non plus” for this painting. I thought of “I hate you – Me neither” for the title but I stuck with “Requiem for a jerk”. So if you look closely you will recognize my handwriting, and the words from the songs…

The line between love and hate is thin, sometimes mix feelings about a loved one are so strong they make you loose reason, but at least it proves you’re alive and that you’re a sensitive human being. They picked up the pieces of me that were lying around, but they could not find them all…

I’ll simply end with another quote;
“A heart that hurts is a heart that works”.

love,

Comments
  1. Wonderful 🙂 I like the words you’ve ‘borrowed’, and your handwriting personalizes the drawing alongside your colours and lines. Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

