Polaroids Set in Blue, B minor

Posted: August 8, 2011 in Erotic Series
Tags: , , , , , ,

Here is a sneak peak at one of the latest Polaroids watercolor.

Some of you had very positive feedback notably on The Kiss, well I’m sorry to say I can’t take much credit on those since all these three are based on Rodin’s sculpture, you might recognize them now that it is said. I was looking to emphasize on romanticism, which, unfortunately seems to be a notion that died with the art of the XIX century…

I’m a true romantic… I believe a few of us remain, incorrigibly romantic, acting on little impulses, falling at first sight for a pretty face, getting our heart broken every once in a while… Blue is nostalgic and melancholic just like my very being. I don’t mean to be that way, it’s just my nature. Like Marguerite Duras said when her first lover asked her why she looked so sad;
_”I’m always a little sad…”

Leave a Reply

